IPL 2021: Kumar Sangakkara got the responsibility of joining Rajasthan Royals team

IPL 2021: Kumar Sangakkara got the responsibility of joining Rajasthan Royals team

Before the 14th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL), the rated Royals franchise team has given a huge responsibility to former Sri Lankan captain and star cricketer Kumar Sangakkara. Kumar Sangakkara will be the director of cricket of the Rajasthan Royals team. Resident Royals announced this through their official Twitter account. The 13th season of IPL did not go well for the resident jaws and the team was at the bottom of the point table.

Shenton Sundar wants to start innings in Test cricket

The mini auction of the 14th season of the IPL is due in February. Earlier, all franchise teams have announced the list of their raised and retired players. Speaking of Rajasthan Royals, the team has released Captain Steve Smith this time. Talking about the Resident Royals team, this team has won an IPL title.

Paesan said – If it does not happen then it will be the ING fans and the BCCI

The first season of IPL was played in 2008 and the title was won by Rajasthan Royals under the leadership of Shane Warne. List of released and retired players of the Royals reserved for IPL 2021-

Player Player: Sanju Sallan (captain), Ben Stokes, Joffra Archer, Jose Ballar, Ryan Parag, Shreyas Gopal, Rahul Teotia, Mahipal Lomror, Karthik Tyagi, Sanjay Jai, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markande, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Anuj Rawat, David Rao, David Rawal. , Robin Uthappa

Relieved Players: Steve Smith, Ankit Rajput, Oshen Thomas, Akash Singh, Varun Aaron, Tom Karan, Anirudh Joshi, Shashank Singh.

Money left in purse: 34.85 crores Rs.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *